Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities to visit campus

The Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) will be on campus April 11 to 13 to engage in the seven year review of the university’s accreditation. The university had successfully completed its mid-cycle NWCCU accreditation review in 2013 and had submitted a self-study report in preparation for this site visit.

The NWCCU team is being led by Dr. Susan Kalina, vice provost for undergraduate academic affairs at the University of Alaska, Anchorage.

Other team members are:

Dr. Anneliese A. Ripley
Interim Assistant Provost
University of Montana – Western

Dr. Brian Burton
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Western Washington University

Dr. Paula Martin
University of Alaska Southeast – Sitka Campus

Dr. Michael Zimmerman
Academic Vice President and Provost
Evergreen State College

Diane T. Taylor
Learning Center Director
University of Alaska, Anchorage

Patricia M. Kelley
Dean of Libraries, Emeritus
Eastern Washington University

Linda Makin
Vice President for Planning, Budget and Human Resources
Utah Valley University