Why I Love WOU Finalists Announced; Grand Prize Voting Now Open

Vote now in the Why I Love WOU video contest
In recent weeks, students worked hard to create videos sharing stories of why they love WOU. Those videos were submitted and scored by volunteer judges. We’ve tabulated those scores and identified the 10 finalists. Congratulations to Alexis Praudins, Amanda Anderson, Angel Cruz, Cheyanne Bumgardner, Jayda Crawford, Kayley Arpaia, Kenzie Moore, Kourtney Branchfield, Piper Matson, and Zurisahi Aguilar.
Each of these finalists have won a $1,000 scholarship. Now, we need your help to determine which of them will win an additional $3,000.
You can vote once per day until 5pm Pacific Time on Monday, May 17. The video with the most votes will be the grand prize winner.
Thank you to all of the students who submitted videos and to our volunteer WOU student, alumni and employee judges: Amber Deets, Ambre Plahn, Brian Kortz, Bryanna Duke, Chelle Batchelor, Doug Ladd, Hillary Fouts, Ike Nail, Janeanne Rockwell-Kincanon, Jennifer Bracy, Jennifer Schoorl, Jeremy Doucette-Hardy, Keyonna Jones, Kristin Mauro, Lori Palmer, Maria Bonifacio-Sample, Maya Guerra, Michelle Gallagher, Paula Verdegaal-Taylor, Roshani Shay, Tony Crawford, and Ya-Fang Cheng.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.